Skip navigation

I am possibly one of the least qualified to write about cooking and related experiences. But one can still dream to reach the stars….. Essentially to please myself once in a while that I am not relegated to only making boring breakfasts and mundane dinners. And mostly because of the irresistable photographs of food that you get to see on many food blogs. Some of them exceedingly so. Thats when one loses it. SNAP you go. Into those realms you have never ventured into.

These two people from the other end of the world have tricked me into it many times, with their 2 Ps ( yeah, I remember the 4 Ps of marketing )..the Pen and the Photo ( ok ok..that one was a bad one ;-) ). And most of it has ended up in disasters. Like this one HERE.

But one of the times, I have managed to salvage the situation which itself is cause to celebrate ( well, more so , since its the 50th post on this blog…I didn’t realise it, just that WordPress has a better design now which announces the number of posts :-) )…Presenting Puran Poli, irresistably inspired by Bee’s Beautiful Puran Polis .

I’ve not done any much tweaking to the recipe that Bee has given, just a bit of disaster management whenever required :-)…. here is a 3 stage photograph of one of the least mutilated puran poli from the batch :-)

P1000973

P1000974

P1000975

 It has been a long time since I sent any entries to any Events…Am sending over this one to the Roti Mela hosted by Srivalli at Cooking 4 all Seasons

7 Comments

  1. looks so yummy. i want one now. the chakki-wala flour in india has a fragrance we don’t get here.

  2. Really now, bee…after that stack of puran poli gave me dreams like the ‘sundrop’ ad ( remember where the kid runs thru mountains of food ), you call this yummy…??? It tasted yum, but here it doesn’t live up to that reputation in this photo…:-)

  3. Ah, by some strange coincidence, i was thinking of these today!

  4. And this was what I was doing yest when I asked about the resizing bit…:-)…

  5. santhi, u too??? now its my turn to get that ‘sundrop’ ad ;)

  6. I just love Roti and Paratha. It looks delicious! I like the way it had been made.I am going to try making it now.Thanks for sharing.

  7. santhi..that loooks great..thanks for the lovely entry!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

