Skip navigation

Some days are bad. Especially if it promises to be a good one, and ends up a disaster. And if its the precious weekend, then one can be sure its not going to get better with a bit of sulking. Well, thats whats happening. Right Now.

Started with a lot of things, and right now I am here. Stuck with a batch of buns which became more of a burnt blunders than tasty tea-time snack ( as I dreamt about throughout the day…Aaargghhh…

P1000978

The more I think about the good food thats going waste, the worse I am feeling. And let me confess, I am what they call ‘Type A’. I mean, the types who don’t give up, and are all aggressive and want to win always ( I have made it sound milder). Bottomline, you feel even worse when things don’t turn up the way you thought. Well, Type A or Z, I right now am feeling quite like an idiot who doesn’t seem to get things right.

It was supposed to look like this beautiful mouth-watering perfect piece of bun that these two cool people from across the world made, and made it sound all so simple that I just fooled myself, that maybe I too could do it. Ah. Great Expectations !

I think I killed them. I mean, the yeast.

Anyways, I tasted the half burnt thing in the picture. I could sense how great it would have tasted, had it come out the way it was supposed to be ! Add to all this, the crashing ego when someone describes the output of your only successful bread-making effort so far, as ‘scary’…thats what my only other bread has got labelled ! And believe me, I thought it tasted pretty ‘ok’.. 🙂 Haha !!

5 Comments

  1. both the breads look very nice. can’t believe that this one is burnt.
    a good slathering of jam and butter can redeem anything 😉

    are you on “taste of india” yet?

    -b

  2. Thanks bee…The first one never became the bun it was supposed to become, so couldn’t eat it anyhow…It tasted more like dough that just gave up !
    Did add myself to Taste of India, a couple of days back…however, my posts don’t show up in the list…So have reported a bug..let’s see….

  3. you can sell it to members of our parliament. i’m sure they’re looking for something new to throw at each other besides chairs and accusations.

  4. Haha…not a bad idea at all…am sure most of them aren’t even aware of the food crisis, when they throw good food at each other…!!

  5. those buns dont look so bad!! making bread and buns is really hard. i know – yeast just hates me and i’ve now given up. maybe i can send you photos of my trials and you’ll feel better! 🙂


Leave a Reply

